Skip to main content

Finocket vs myBillBook

A good bill is step one. The relationship is the rest.

myBillBook makes GST bills on your phone. Finocket does that too, and puts the lead, the deal, the invoice and the payment in one record, with outreach and partner payouts when you're ready for them.

At a glance

FactFinocketmyBillBook
Runs onAndroid, iPhone and the webAndroid, iOS and web; PC on Pro and above source, 9 October 2026
Free planFree for solo users until 31 Dec 2026, then ₹99/monthNo free plan; a free trial in the mobile app and a 7-day money-back guarantee source, 9 October 2026
Paid plansFrom the Starter plan; see pricingPlus ₹3,490 per year, billed annually; Pro ₹3,990 per year, billed annually; Pro Max ₹570 per month, billed annually (starting price). GST not stated on their page source, 9 October 2026
Users1 on Solo, 3 on Starter1 user + 1 CA on Plus and Pro; 3 users + 1 CA on Pro Max source, 9 October 2026
AccountingDouble-entry, trial balance, P&L, balance sheetDouble-entry posting, P&L, balance sheet and trial balance source, 9 October 2026

Finocket and myBillBook, point by point

The same points as the side-by-side table. A point we have not compared yet says so.

PointFinocketmyBillBook
Measured parity with FinocketReferenceNot measured yet
Price modelFree for solo users until 31 Dec 2026, then ₹99/month; paid plans per businessPlus ₹3,490 per year, billed annually; Pro ₹3,990 per year, billed annually; Pro Max ₹570 per month, billed annually (starting price). GST not stated on their page
On your phoneYesYes
GST invoicing and returnsYesYes
TDSYesTDS/TCS report; no 26AS reconcile listed
InventoryStock ledger, weighted-avg COGS, batch/expiry & godownsNot compared yet
CRM and outreachYesNot available
More than one companyYesNot compared yet
Where your books are heldBooks held in Mumbai, India (see Security)Not compared yet
With no signalQueues your entriesNot compared yet
Handing books to your CA (Tally XML)Hand your CA Tally-ready books as an XML importNot compared yet
AI assistant over your booksYesAI bill scan and bank reconciliation; no assistant over your books listed
APIYesNot advertised
CapabilityFinocketmyBillBook
GST invoicing (CGST/SGST/IGST)
WhatsApp invoice & receipt share
Works on your phone
Estimates with online client acceptance → invoiceQuotation to invoice in one click; no online acceptance by the client
Client portal + deposit/milestone schedules + automatic late feesCustomer ledger portal; no deposit schedules or late fees listed
TDS on customer payments + 26AS reconcileTDS/TCS report; no 26AS reconcile listed
Money-aware CRM (lead→deal→invoice→payment)
Consent-first email & sequences
Partner / affiliate commissions + CA statements
Scan a receipt to add an expenseAI scan of purchase bills (mobile app)
AI assistant + voice notes over your booksAI bill scan and bank reconciliation; no assistant over your books listed
Money preview before an AI action is savedBefore and after, per bucket, in rupees, with an undo verdict
You set the AI's ceiling, in rupees and in people reachedPer-workspace dial; it never removes the human confirm
Public REST API + webhooks + MCPNot advertised
Double-entry ledger, P&L, Balance Sheet
Price positioningFree for solo users until 31 Dec 2026, then ₹99/month; paid plans per businessPlus ₹3,490 per year, billed annually; Pro ₹3,990 per year, billed annually; Pro Max ₹570 per month, billed annually (starting price). GST not stated on their page

myBillBook cells were checked against myBillBook’s own website on 9 October 2026. A cross means we did not find it listed there that day.

Sources: mybillbook.in/pricing-plans (9 October 2026); mybillbook.in/s/best-accounting-software/ (9 October 2026)

Competitor pricing noted as of October 2026. Check myBillBook’s site for current plans.

What myBillBook is great at

myBillBook is a GST billing and accounting app on phone, web and PC: invoices, quotations, inventory, double-entry books with P&L and balance sheet, AI scanning of purchase bills and AI-matched bank reconciliation, plus an online store on its paid plans.

Pick myBillBook if…

  • You need billing, stock and a simple online catalogue for one counter, without courier bookings or a CRM
  • You want a desktop app on PC as well as the phone app
  • Your counter staff already know myBillBook

Pick Finocket if…

  • You run a shop, or several, and want a till that closes the day with a Z-report, offers, loyalty, gift vouchers and parcels on the same ledger
  • You bill services and need TDS on payments + 26AS reconciliation
  • You want a CRM, outreach and partner commissions in the same app
  • You want scan-to-add, an AI assistant and voice entry
  • You want staff-safe AI: a ceiling you set in rupees, a confirm screen showing the money move, and a log nobody can edit
  • You want a REST API and webhooks as you grow

Finocket vs myBillBook FAQ

As much as you allow and no more. The autonomy dial is a rupee ceiling and a limit on how many people one action may reach. You set both, and a proposal over either ceiling is held for review instead of being offered for a quick tap. There is no tier that lets the assistant act unattended; raising the ceiling raises the point at which a confirm becomes a needs-review, it never removes the confirm. The ceiling is per action, not a daily budget. Before each confirm your staff see the money moving (before and after, per bucket, in rupees), which is a classification of the action's impact, not a dry run of the exact voucher. Every confirmed action is then written to an append-only log the database will not let anyone edit or delete, with each row hashed against the one before it, so you can see exactly what was done and by whom. That log is separate from the edit log on your books, and it is tamper-evident rather than notarised by an outside party.

Yes. The till rings up a counter sale by scan or search, splits the tender across cash, card, UPI, a gift voucher and loyalty points, parks a bill without using an invoice number, takes a return as a credit note, and closes each register with a Z-report that shows the over or short. You can register more than one shop, and offers, loyalty and courier bookings sit on the same ledger as your invoices. The retail page has the detail, and the pricing page says what each shop costs.

Finocket now tracks stock in depth - opening balances, a running stock ledger with weighted-average valuation, low-stock alerts, batch and expiry tracking with a near-expiry list, and multiple godowns with transfers. Sales draw stock down automatically, auto-picking the earliest-expiring batch or using the batch number you type in. It can't yet split one line across two batches when the first falls short, and editing an existing invoice or a storefront order doesn't auto-pick a batch either, so for batch-wise sale a dedicated biller is still stronger there.

Yes, from the Excel reports myBillBook lets you download. Import & migrate (in Settings) brings your parties, items, ledgers, invoices, bills and payments across: the file is read on your device, every record gets a verdict on a dry run before anything is written, the totals are checked against the file's own, and an import can be undone in one tap. What isn't copied (filed returns, reminder history, myBillBook's own bill formats) is listed on the source's card.

Free for solo users until 31 Dec 2026 — no partner code needed. ₹99/month after that. GST returns start at Starter, the CRM and WhatsApp/email outreach at Growth, and partner commissions at Business. Every new workspace can switch on every module free for 30 days.

More comparisons

Finocket vs Tally
Tally-class double-entry books (ledgers, journal vouchers, P&L, Balance Sheet), phone-native, with the CA handoff built in.
Tally alternative for solo professionals on a phone
For one person running a practice from a phone: GST invoices, TDS your clients deduct, receipts on WhatsApp and a Tally XML export for your CA, without a Windows PC.
Finocket vs Vyapar
The widely-marketed mobile SMB biller. Finocket adds CRM, outreach, partners and multi-country.
Finocket vs Khatabook
The udhaar ledger app millions use. Finocket is full books: GST returns, TDS, CRM and a CA handoff.
Finocket vs Swipe
A fast, clean GST biller. Finocket is the broader platform: CRM, outreach, partners, personal finance.
Finocket vs BUSY
Established desktop accounting for traders. Finocket is the phone-first daily driver with a CA handoff.
Finocket vs Marg ERP
Deep inventory & pharma desktop ERP. Finocket is mobile-first for services and small businesses.
Finocket vs Odoo
Powerful horizontal ERP, but Community ships no financial statements and India filing is shallow. Finocket is phone-first India-depth books, with Solo free until 31 Dec 2026.
Finocket vs Zoho Books
Strong India cloud accounting. Finocket makes books, CRM and outreach one record, with Solo free until 31 Dec 2026.
Finocket vs HubSpot
Enterprise-anchored CRM that stops at the deal. Finocket's CRM sees the money.
Finocket vs Salesforce
Enterprise CRM at $195+/user. Finocket is the part that matters, inside your books.
Finocket vs Zoho
A broad, cheap suite of separate apps. Finocket is one record, not many apps to wire up.
Finocket vs Zoho CRM
A deeper CRM than ours, but the deal never meets the invoice, and no send can prove consent.
Finocket vs HubSpot Free, Pipedrive & Bigin
Great pipelines that never see the payment. Finocket's pipeline knows what was collected.
Finocket vs QuickBooks
Global small-business accounting, discontinued in India (2023). Finocket is India-first, plus CRM and partners.
Finocket vs Xero
Beautiful cloud accounting for AU/global. Finocket adds CRM, outreach and partners in one app.
Finocket vs PartnerStack, Rewardful, Tolt & FirstPromoter
Standalone affiliate trackers bolt onto your stack. Finocket's ledger is inside your books.

Ready to ditch the spreadsheet?

Free for solo users until 31 Dec 2026 — no partner code needed. ₹99/month after that. No credit card. Your books stay yours.